Image

We will remember them

IMG_1924.JPG

IMG_1926.JPG

IMG_1925.JPG
Today we have been learning about remembrance and armistice days. We have made our own wreath by writing a message to the soldiers who gave their lives so that we can be safe and happy. What did you learn about remembrance?

You can find out more about Remembrance by visiting our class page on the school website.

15 responses to “We will remember them

  1. Your poppies are really good

    Like

  2. We’ll done class 6 are Poppy’s look good and it was so fun writing the sentences.

    Like

  3. We’ll done on all of your Poppy’s class 6

    Like

  4. Our poppies to the soliders look fab

    Like

  5. Thank you soldiers for saving for are country you have Ia hart of a lion I give you my thank you and it is my honour to give me and my country a thank you.

    Like

  6. I am proud of my grandad

    Like

  7. I thank soliders you were as brave as a great white shark.
    You gave up your lives just for us to live. Now live In peace in heaven.

    Like

  8. Thank you for fighting for us we are so grateful for your bravery.

    Like

  9. My great great grandad been in the war and he survived.

    Like

  10. I am proud and grateful for the soldiers and my great grandad. He got in the German prison at the end of the war and the other soldiers saved him.

    Like

  11. Thank you soldiers for giving your lives away for fighting for our country.

    Like

  12. Our poppies are brilliant class 6

    Like

  13. I am proud of the gratefully flings they have done.

    Like

  14. Dear soldiers, I am so happy what you have done and there are plants growing and new kids being born thank you for your grateful for the things you have done for all of us. My thanks from my family to thank you. You have gave your life up for the world every one gives you thanks. Thank you.

    Like

  15. Dear soldiers,
    I am grateful that you gave your life away to help the rest of us live and if there was no you, there would be no us. So I am very grateful to you and be proud of your self.

    Like

Please leave a comment